Saturday, August 12th, 2017

Main Stage

PORCH 40 +

Cover:$10 adv/dos


Porch 40 is a 5-piece Progressive Funk Rock band from North Carolina with a saxophonist, electric violinist, killer front man, and a tight bass/drums rhythm section that holds it all together. They have shared the stage and performed with Galactic, Blues Traveler, The Doobie Brothers, The Marshall Tucker Band, REO Speedwagon, Leftover Salmon, The Suffers, The Nth Power, Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real, Dirty Dozen Brass Band and more. They have performed at prominent music festivals such as SweetWater 420 Fest, Oskar Blues Burning Can, Georgia National Fair, Bele Chere and many others. They are currently in the pre-production process of their Sophomore album which is being produced by Robert Mercurio from Galactic.


Dynamo is Nashville-based, nationally touring band whose music fuses jazz, rock, and funk with elements of soul and R&B. The culmination is a sound that’s both spontaneous and composed—and an energy that’s undeniably infectious.

Formed in late 2012, Dynamo consists of nine core musicians.When they’re not performing or recording in Nashville, the band is on the road, spreading their unique brand of feel-good music to audiences all over the world.

Group members include Kevin Gatzke (Tenor sax), Andrew Golden (trumpet), Joshua Blaylock (Keyboard/Trombone), Ryan Connors (Piano/composer), John Murphy (Guitar), Kevin Gift Jr. (Bass), Ross McReynolds (Drums/Perc.) Nathan Felty (Drums/Perc.) and Dain Ussery (vocals).

« Back to Main Schedule